News

Vote NO on HMJ 41

IMMEDIATELY  CALL
members of
House Energy & Natural Resource Committee
and urge them to
vote NO on HMJ 41.

 

Nuclear energy is NOT clean and is NOT renewable, and this memorial is pure science fiction.

 

New Mexico should instead be promoting legitimate renewable and energy efficiency solutions that actually benefit New Mexicans.

HJM 41, sponsored by Rep. John Heaton, is scheduled to be heard by the House Energy and Natural Resources Committee (HENRC)

Friday, Feb. 5 at 8:30 a.m.

WE MUST ACT NOW!

Please call your Representative and ask him or her to VOTE "NO" on HMJ 41

HENRC Members:

James Roger Madalena   986-4417

Nick L. Salazar  986-4433

Paul C. Bandy   986-4214
paul@paulbandy.org

Donald E. Bratton  986-4227
don.bratton@nmlegis.gov

Brian F. Egolf  986-4211
brian@brianegolf.com

Candy Spence Ezzell   986-4450
csecows@aol.com

Miguel P. Garcia   986-4327
miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov

William J. Gray 986-4226
wjgray@pvtnetworks.net

Antonio Lujan  986-4436
alujan@q.com

Andy Nuñez   986-4423
annunez@zianet.com

Benjamin H. Rodefer  986-4211
benrodefer@gmail.com

Jeff Steinborn 986-4248
jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov

James R. J. Strickler 986-4227
jamesstrickler@msn.com

Thank you for your support,

Eric Jantz, Staff Attorney
New Mexico Environmental Law Center
ejantz@nmelc.org

http://www.nmelc.org

P.S.  Please feel free to share this e-mail with your family and friends.

 

 

The New Mexico Environmental Law Center

We work every day to protect New Mexico's water, land and air from toxic pollution and to assist the many and diverse communities of the state protect their environment.

The New Mexico Environmental Law Center is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit law firm. The Law Center has worked for 22 years protecting New Mexico's communities and their environments through public education, legislative initiatives, administrative negotiations and litigation.  Since 1987, the Law Center has been providing free and low-cost legal services to citizens who would otherwise not have a voice in the complex legal proceedings that directly impact their environment.  If you would like not to receive any future email alerts, please contact us at nmelc@nmelc.org.   If you would like to financially support our work, please visit our donations page.  All donations are 100% tax-deductible, unless otherwise noted. Thank you.   Questions?  Call us at 505.989.9022.